Fandom

How I Met Your Mother Wiki

Adam Punciarello

902Seiten in
diesem Wiki
Seite hinzufügen
Kommentare2 Teilen

Störung durch Adblocker erkannt!


Wikia ist eine gebührenfreie Seite, die sich durch Werbung finanziert. Benutzer, die Adblocker einsetzen, haben eine modifizierte Ansicht der Seite.

Wikia ist nicht verfügbar, wenn du weitere Modifikationen in dem Adblocker-Programm gemacht hast. Wenn du sie entfernst, dann wird die Seite ohne Probleme geladen.

Adam Punciarello, besser bekannt als Punchy, war Teds bester Freund auf der Highschool.

Über ihn Bearbeiten

Ted erfährt immer, wenn Punchy ihn besucht, die "Assoziative Regression" (laut Marshall Revertigo), was bedeutet, dass er dann immer wieder so wird wie er auf der Highschool war. Sie kämpfen dann immer und rufen sich ab und zu etwas zu.

Punchy hat seinen ersten Auftritt in der Episode Jugendliebe. Dort erfährt auch Lily die Assoziative Regression, denn sie trifft auf ihre Highschool-Freundin Michelle. Als Marshall Lily auf ihr Verhalten hinweist, meint diese dass sie sich genau so verhält wie Ted und Punchy immer.

Punchy macht einen zweiten, etwas bekannteren, Auftritt in der Folge Glitter, wo Ted ein kurzes Telefongespräch mit ihm führt. Ted erwähnt beiläufig, dass er seinen Freund gerne mal wieder sehen würde, wenn dieser in der Stadt ist. Punchy erklärt seiner Freundin wie traurig er ist, dass Ted im Moment so ein trauriges Leben hat und kommt Ted in New York besuchen. Ted wird aufgrund Punchys Highschool Haltung fast müde, als er mit Punchy herumhängt, das ändert sich aber schnell als er realisiert dass Punchy heiraten wird und Ted als seinen Trauzeugen will. Ted stimmt zu.

In Positiv denken ruft Punchy bei Ted an, um mit ihm die Blumendekoration zu besprechen. Am nächsten Tag ruft er Ted erneut an, denn er dreht durch weil er bald heiratet. Ted beruhigt Punchy und erinnert ihn daran, wie sehr er Kelly liebt. Er heiratet Kelly dann in der Episode Der Trauzeuge, wenn auch mit einigen Hindernissen. Marshall outet Kelly, indem er Andeutungen auf ihre Schwangerschaft macht (während er in Wirklichkeit auf Lilys andeutet) und mit ihr über die Schwangerschaft redet.

TriviaBearbeiten

  • In den beiden ersten Episoden, in denen er auftritt, war ein Robin Sparkles Video zu sehen.
  • Es scheint, als wäre er besessen vom Times Square. Er hat verschiedene Taschen und Souvenirs von dort gekauft und Ted war froh, dass er nicht in der Nähe des Times Squares lebt.

Auch bei Fandom

Zufälliges Wiki

Wikia

How I Met Your Mother Wiki

Adam Punciarello

Comments3
1,004legendary pages on this wiki
Adam Punciarello
Adam punchiarello
Portrayed by:
First appearance:
Last appearance:
Also Known As:
Punchy
Occupation:
Works at a car rental place
Romances:
Kelly (wife)
Gallery of Adam Punciarello images (4)

Adam "Punchy" Punciarello was Ted's best friend in high school.

Show OutlineEdit

Season 3Edit

Ted experiences associative regression (a.k.a revert-igo) when he's around Punchy, and the two end up hitting each other with fists during their brief conversations. Punchy often wraps up his conversations with Ted by saying "classic shmosby ".

Punchy first makes an appearance in Sandcastles in the Sand. In this episode, Lily experiences associative regression because her high-school best friend Michelle is in town, and Lily develops an African-American attitude when the two hang out. When Marshall points out that Lily is experiencing re-vertigo, Lily affirms that it's how Ted and Punchy behave when they see each other.

Season 6Edit

Punchy makes a second, more prominent appearance in Glitter, where Ted holds a brief telephone conversation with him. Ted casually slips in the conversation that he would like to see his friend if he happens to be in town. After the call, Punchy tells his girlfriend how he worries that Ted is leading a sad life and actually visits him in New York. Ted almost gets tired of hanging out with Punchy because of his high-school attitude but is brought back to his senses when he realizes that Punchy is getting married and wants Ted to be his best man, to which Ted agrees.

In False Positive, Punchy calls Ted and the two discuss flower arrangement plans for the wedding. The next day, Punchy calls Ted again, freaking out about getting married. However, Ted reminds Punchy how much he loves Kelly, and he calms down.

Season 7Edit

He marries Kelly in The Best Man (with some problems). Marshall, unknowingly, outs Kelly by pointing to her (while actually pointing at Lily) and talking about her pregnancy.

FamilyEdit

  • Spouse: Kelly
  • Father: Unnamed father
  • Children: Unnamed child

Episode AppearancesEdit

  1. Sandcastles in the Sand
  2. Glitter
  3. False Positive
  4. The Best Man

Notes and TriviaEdit

  • A Robin Sparkles video has appeared in each of Adam's first two episode appearances.
  • He appears to have an obsession with Times Square. He bought several bags of souvenirs from the place, and thought Ted was unlucky for not living anywhere near Times Square.

External LinksEdit

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki